Medical Properties Trust (MPT) reported $972M in revenue for fiscal 2025, −2.4% year on year. That ranks #1789 by revenue among 2853 SEC filers and #76 in Real estate. It posted a net loss of −$277M for the same year. Revenue has grown 15.3% a year on average since 2011 ($132M then). The fiscal 2025 balance sheet shows $15.0B in total assets, $541M in cash and $9.7B in long-term debt.
Key figures
| Key figures | FY2025 | YoY | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| RevenueRevenues | $972M | −2.4% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Gross profit | Not reported | — | |
| Operating incomeIncomeLossFromContinuingOperationsBeforeIncomeTaxesExtraordinaryItemsNoncontrollingInterest | −$237M | +$2.1B | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Net incomeNetIncomeLoss | −$277M | +$2.1B | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Operating cash flowNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | $231M | −6.0% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Capital expenditure | Not reported | — | |
| Total assetsAssets | $15.0B | +4.9% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Shareholders' equityStockholdersEquity | $4.6B | −4.7% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| CashCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | $541M | +62.7% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Long-term debtLongTermDebt | $9.7B | +9.6% | FY20252025-12-31 |
Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.
Reported since the last full year
Three-month figures this company has filed since FY2025. A quarter is not comparable with a full year, and these figures are used nowhere else on the site: not in any ranking, not in comparisons, not in the download.
| Quarter | Revenue | Net income | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Q1 20262026-03-31 | $252M | $32.8M | Open → |
Only periods that end on a calendar quarter appear here. A company whose fiscal year ends in June files on a different calendar, so it has no row.
Profile
- Legal name
- Medical Properties Trust Inc
- Ticker
- MPT
- Exchange
- NYSE
- SIC classification
- Real Estate Investment Trusts (6798)
- Fiscal year end
- 12-31
- CIK
- 0001287865
Filings
- 10-QAug 10, 2026Open filing →
- 10-QMay 8, 2026Open filing →
- 10-KFeb 26, 2026Open filing →
Similar in size, same sector
| Company | Revenue | Net income |
|---|---|---|
| Rexford Industrial RealtyREXR | $1.0B | $220M |
| SL Green RealtySLG | $1.0B | −$96.9M |
| Cousins PropertiesCUZ | $994M | $40.5M |
| Medical Properties TrustMPT | $972M | −$277M |
| NNN ReitNNN | $926M | $390M |
| Stag IndustrialSTAG | $845M | $274M |
| Kite Realty Group TrustKRG | $844M | $299M |
Cite this page
Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.
Wikipedia
{{cite web |title=Medical Properties Trust — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/medical-properties-trust |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}APA 7
CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). Medical Properties Trust — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/medical-properties-trustBibTeX
@misc{companiesranked-en-company-medical-properties-trust-2026,
author = {{CompaniesRanked}},
title = {{Medical Properties Trust — Key figures}},
year = {2026},
howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/medical-properties-trust}},
note = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
urldate = {2026-09-25}
}The filing itself
The numbers above are read from this document: 10-K · 0001193125-26-073587 · February 26, 2026
{{cite web |title=Medical Properties Trust — Key figures — 10-K (0001193125-26-073587) |url=https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1287865/000119312526073587/mpt-20251231.htm |website=SEC EDGAR |publisher=U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission |date=2026-02-26}}The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.