M/I Homes (MHO) reported $4.4B in revenue for fiscal 2025, −1.9% year on year. That ranks #880 by revenue among 2853 SEC filers and #165 in Industrials. Net income was $403M, a net margin of 9.1%. Revenue has grown 15.8% a year on average since 2011 ($566M then). The fiscal 2025 balance sheet shows $4.8B in total assets and $689M in cash.

Key figures

$566M2011$762M2012$1.0B2013$1.2B2014$1.4B2015$1.7B2016$2.0B2017$2.3B2018$2.5B2019$3.0B2020$3.7B2021$4.1B2022$4.0B2023$4.5B2024$4.4B2025
M/I Homes — Key figures
Key figuresFY2025YoYSource
RevenueRevenues$4.4B−1.9%FY20252025-12-31
Gross profitNot reported—
Operating incomeOperatingIncomeLoss$507M−28.3%FY20252025-12-31
Net incomeNetIncomeLoss$403M−28.5%FY20252025-12-31
Operating cash flowNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities$137M−23.6%FY20252025-12-31
Capital expenditurePaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment$9.6M+14.2%FY20252025-12-31
Total assetsAssets$4.8B+5.0%FY20252025-12-31
Shareholders' equityStockholdersEquity$3.2B+7.7%FY20252025-12-31
CashCashCashEquivalentsRestrictedCashAndRestrictedCashEquivalents$689M−16.1%FY20252025-12-31
Long-term debtNot reported—

Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.

Reported since the last full year

Three-month figures this company has filed since FY2025. A quarter is not comparable with a full year, and these figures are used nowhere else on the site: not in any ranking, not in comparisons, not in the download.

M/I Homes — Reported since the last full year
QuarterRevenueNet incomeSource
Q1 20262026-03-31$921M$67.8MOpen →
Q2 20262026-06-30$1.1B$79.1MOpen →

Only periods that end on a calendar quarter appear here. A company whose fiscal year ends in June files on a different calendar, so it has no row.

Where this sits in its sector

Each bar is the spread of the whole sector: the box covers the middle half of companies, the line inside it the median, and the triangle this company. The axis is clipped at the 5th and 95th percentile so a single outlier does not flatten it.

M/I Homes — Where this sits in its sector
Where this sits in its sectorFY2025Position in sector
Net marginRank 102 of 323 companies compared9.1%
Operating marginRank 112 of 316 companies compared11.5%
R&D as share of revenueRank 115 of 116 companies compared0.1%
Cash as share of revenueRank 68 of 322 companies compared15.6%

All four are ratios derived from two reported lines, not single filing items. Peer group: companies in the same sector with revenue of $1bn or more; loss-making companies are included.

Profile

Legal name
M/I Homes, Inc.
Ticker
MHO
Exchange
NYSE
SIC classification
Operative Builders (1531)
Fiscal year end
12-31
CIK
0000799292

Filings

Similar in size, same sector

CompanyRevenueNet income
V2XVVX$4.5B$77.9M
Fortune Brands InnovationsFBIN$4.5B$299M
Granite ConstructionGVA$4.4B$193M
M/I HomesMHO$4.4B$403M
EquipmentShare.comEQPT$4.4B$40.0M
Herc HoldingsHRI$4.4B$1.0M
Dream Finders HomesDFH$4.3B$217M

See the full ranking →

Cite this page

Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.

Wikipedia

{{cite web |title=M/I Homes — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/m-i-homes |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}

APA 7

CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). M/I Homes — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/m-i-homes

BibTeX

@misc{companiesranked-en-company-m-i-homes-2026,
  author       = {{CompaniesRanked}},
  title        = {{M/I Homes — Key figures}},
  year         = {2026},
  howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/m-i-homes}},
  note         = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
  urldate      = {2026-09-25}
}

The filing itself

The numbers above are read from this document: 10-K · 0000799292-26-000006 · February 13, 2026

{{cite web |title=M/I Homes — Key figures — 10-K (0000799292-26-000006) |url=https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/799292/000079929226000006/mho-20251231.htm |website=SEC EDGAR |publisher=U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission |date=2026-02-13}}

The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.