Lloyds Banking (LYG) reported $25.6B in revenue for fiscal 2025, +11.3% year on year. That ranks #217 by revenue among 2853 SEC filers and #36 in Financials. Net income was $6.1B, a net margin of 24.0%. Revenue has declined 3.2% a year on average since 2015 ($35.4B then). The fiscal 2025 balance sheet shows $1.27T in total assets and $81.6B in cash.
Key figures
| Key figures | FY2025 | YoY | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue£19.4B | $25.6B | +11.3% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Gross profit | Not reported | — | |
| Operating income | Not reported | — | |
| Net income£4.7B | $6.1B | +8.7% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Operating cash flow£5.7B | $7.5B | +$13.1B | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Capital expenditure£5.1B | $6.7B | +19.9% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Total assets£944B | $1.27T | +11.9% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Shareholders' equity£47.7B | $64.2B | +12.1% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Cash£60.6B | $81.6B | −8.0% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Long-term debt | Not reported | — |
Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.
Figures are reported under IFRS in GBP and converted to US dollars at ECB reference rates — fiscal 2025 average 0.758 GBP/$ for income items, year-end 0.743 GBP/$ for balance-sheet items.
Where this sits in its sector
Each bar is the spread of the whole sector: the box covers the middle half of companies, the line inside it the median, and the triangle this company. The axis is clipped at the 5th and 95th percentile so a single outlier does not flatten it.
| Where this sits in its sector | FY2025 | Position in sector |
|---|---|---|
| Net marginRank 47 of 191 companies compared | 24.0% | |
| Cash as share of revenueRank 7 of 186 companies compared | 318.5% |
All four are ratios derived from two reported lines, not single filing items. Peer group: companies in the same sector with revenue of $1bn or more; loss-making companies are included.
Profile
- Legal name
- Lloyds Banking Group Plc
- Ticker
- LYG
- Exchange
- NYSE
- SIC classification
- Commercial Banks, NEC (6029)
- CIK
- 0001160106
Filings
- 20-FFeb 13, 2026Open filing →
- 20-FFeb 20, 2025Open filing →
- 20-FFeb 22, 2024Open filing →
Similar in size, same sector
| Company | Revenue | Net income |
|---|---|---|
| American InternationalAIG | $26.8B | $3.1B |
| Bank of MontrealBMO | $26.0B | $6.2B |
| Athene HoldingATH-PA | $25.7B | $2.7B |
| Lloyds BankingLYG | $25.6B | $6.1B |
| HDFC BankHDB | $24.8B | $7.5B |
| BlackRockBLK | $24.2B | $5.6B |
| Schwab CharlesSCHW | $23.9B | $8.9M |
Cite this page
Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.
Wikipedia
{{cite web |title=Lloyds Banking — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/lloyds-banking |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}APA 7
CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). Lloyds Banking — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/lloyds-bankingBibTeX
@misc{companiesranked-en-company-lloyds-banking-2026,
author = {{CompaniesRanked}},
title = {{Lloyds Banking — Key figures}},
year = {2026},
howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/lloyds-banking}},
note = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
urldate = {2026-09-25}
}The filing itself
The numbers above are read from this document: 20-F · 0001160106-26-000010 · February 13, 2026
{{cite web |title=Lloyds Banking — Key figures — 20-F (0001160106-26-000010) |url=https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1160106/000116010626000010/lyg-20251231_d2.htm |website=SEC EDGAR |publisher=U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission |date=2026-02-13}}The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.