Icahn Enterprises (IEP) reported $9.7B in revenue for fiscal 2025, −3.6% year on year. That ranks #514 by revenue among 2853 SEC filers and #34 in Energy. It posted a net loss of −$299M for the same year. Revenue has declined 1.6% a year on average since 2011 ($12.0B then). The fiscal 2025 balance sheet shows $14.2B in total assets and $1.5B in cash.
Key figures
| Key figures | FY2025 | YoY | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| RevenueRevenues | $9.7B | −3.6% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Gross profit | Not reported | — | |
| Operating incomeIncomeLossFromContinuingOperationsBeforeIncomeTaxesExtraordinaryItemsNoncontrollingInterest | −$345M | +$222M | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Net incomeNetIncomeLoss | −$299M | +$146M | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Operating cash flowNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | −$313M | −$1.1B | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Capital expenditurePaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment | $341M | +21.8% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Total assetsAssets | $14.2B | −12.7% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Shareholders' equityStockholdersEquity | $6.6B | +28.5% | FY20182018-12-31 |
| CashCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | $1.5B | −44.3% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Long-term debt | Not reported | — |
Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.
Reported since the last full year
Three-month figures this company has filed since FY2025. A quarter is not comparable with a full year, and these figures are used nowhere else on the site: not in any ranking, not in comparisons, not in the download.
| Quarter | Revenue | Net income | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Q1 20262026-03-31 | $2.2B | −$459M | Open → |
| Q2 20262026-06-30 | $3.0B | −$355M | Open → |
Only periods that end on a calendar quarter appear here. A company whose fiscal year ends in June files on a different calendar, so it has no row.
Where this sits in its sector
Each bar is the spread of the whole sector: the box covers the middle half of companies, the line inside it the median, and the triangle this company. The axis is clipped at the 5th and 95th percentile so a single outlier does not flatten it.
| Where this sits in its sector | FY2025 | Position in sector |
|---|---|---|
| Net marginRank 81 of 96 companies compared | −3.1% | |
| Operating marginRank 79 of 87 companies compared | −3.6% | |
| Cash as share of revenueRank 20 of 95 companies compared | 15.0% |
All four are ratios derived from two reported lines, not single filing items. Peer group: companies in the same sector with revenue of $1bn or more; loss-making companies are included.
Profile
- Legal name
- Icahn Enterprises L.P.
- Ticker
- IEP
- Exchange
- Nasdaq
- SIC classification
- Petroleum Refining (2911)
- Fiscal year end
- 12-31
- CIK
- 0000813762
Filings
- 10-QAug 5, 2026Open filing →
- 10-QMay 6, 2026Open filing →
- 10-KFeb 26, 2026Open filing →
Similar in size, same sector
| Company | Revenue | Net income |
|---|---|---|
| Expand EnergyEXE | $12.1B | $1.8B |
| Delek USDK | $10.7B | −$22.8M |
| TechnipfmcFTI | $9.9B | $964M |
| Icahn EnterprisesIEP | $9.7B | −$299M |
| OvintivOVV | $8.9B | $1.2B |
| NovNOV | $8.7B | $145M |
| EqtEQT | $8.6B | $2.0B |
Cite this page
Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.
Wikipedia
{{cite web |title=Icahn Enterprises — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/icahn-enterprises |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}APA 7
CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). Icahn Enterprises — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/icahn-enterprisesBibTeX
@misc{companiesranked-en-company-icahn-enterprises-2026,
author = {{CompaniesRanked}},
title = {{Icahn Enterprises — Key figures}},
year = {2026},
howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/icahn-enterprises}},
note = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
urldate = {2026-09-25}
}The filing itself
The numbers above are read from this document: 10-K · 0001104659-26-019821 · February 26, 2026
{{cite web |title=Icahn Enterprises — Key figures — 10-K (0001104659-26-019821) |url=https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/813762/000110465926019821/tmb-20251231x10k.htm |website=SEC EDGAR |publisher=U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission |date=2026-02-26}}The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.