Gran Tierra Energy (GTE) reported $597M in revenue for fiscal 2025, −4.0% year on year. That ranks #2109 by revenue among 2853 SEC filers and #107 in Energy. It posted a net loss of −$193M for the same year. Revenue has grown 4.4% a year on average since 2017 ($422M then). The fiscal 2025 balance sheet shows $1.6B in total assets, $82.9M in cash and $675M in long-term debt.
Key figures
| Key figures | FY2025 | YoY | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| RevenueRevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax | $597M | −4.0% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Gross profit | Not reported | — | |
| Operating incomeIncomeLossFromContinuingOperationsBeforeIncomeTaxesExtraordinaryItemsNoncontrollingInterest | −$233M | −$277M | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Net incomeNetIncomeLoss | −$193M | −$196M | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Operating cash flowNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | $313M | +30.9% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Capital expenditure | Not reported | — | |
| Total assetsAssets | $1.6B | −4.2% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Shareholders' equityStockholdersEquity | $229M | −44.7% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| CashCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | $82.9M | −19.8% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Long-term debtLongTermDebt | $675M | −3.8% | FY20252025-12-31 |
Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.
Reported since the last full year
Three-month figures this company has filed since FY2025. A quarter is not comparable with a full year, and these figures are used nowhere else on the site: not in any ranking, not in comparisons, not in the download.
| Quarter | Revenue | Net income | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Q1 20262026-03-31 | $172M | −$119M | Open → |
| Q2 20262026-06-30 | $187M | $24.9M | Open → |
Only periods that end on a calendar quarter appear here. A company whose fiscal year ends in June files on a different calendar, so it has no row.
Profile
- Legal name
- Gran Tierra Energy Inc.
- Ticker
- GTE
- Exchange
- NYSE
- SIC classification
- Crude Petroleum & Natural Gas (1311)
- Fiscal year end
- 12-31
- CIK
- 0001273441
Filings
- 10-QAug 5, 2026Open filing →
- 10-QMay 8, 2026Open filing →
- 10-KMar 4, 2026Open filing →
Similar in size, same sector
| Company | Revenue | Net income |
|---|---|---|
| KLX Energy ServicesKLXE | $637M | −$77.1M |
| Tetra TechnologiesTTI | $631M | $3.0M |
| Solaris Energy InfrastructureSEI | $622M | $30.2M |
| Gran Tierra EnergyGTE | $597M | −$193M |
| Nine Energy ServiceNINE | $562M | −$51.3M |
| Ranger Energy ServicesRNGR | $547M | $12.3M |
| Ramaco ResourcesMETC | $537M | −$51.4M |
Cite this page
Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.
Wikipedia
{{cite web |title=Gran Tierra Energy — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/gran-tierra-energy |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}APA 7
CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). Gran Tierra Energy — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/gran-tierra-energyBibTeX
@misc{companiesranked-en-company-gran-tierra-energy-2026,
author = {{CompaniesRanked}},
title = {{Gran Tierra Energy — Key figures}},
year = {2026},
howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/gran-tierra-energy}},
note = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
urldate = {2026-09-25}
}The filing itself
The numbers above are read from this document: 10-K · 0001273441-26-000010 · March 4, 2026
{{cite web |title=Gran Tierra Energy — Key figures — 10-K (0001273441-26-000010) |url=https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1273441/000127344126000010/gte-20251231.htm |website=SEC EDGAR |publisher=U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission |date=2026-03-04}}The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.