Genworth Financial (GNW) reported $7.3B in revenue for fiscal 2025, +0.1% year on year. That ranks #622 by revenue among 2853 SEC filers and #86 in Financials. Net income was $223M, a net margin of 3.1%. Revenue has declined 2.2% a year on average since 2011 ($9.9B then). The fiscal 2025 balance sheet shows $88.1B in total assets, $2.0B in cash and $1.5B in long-term debt.

Key figures

$9.9B2011$9.6B2012$8.6B2013$8.7B2014$8.5B2015$8.4B2016$7.5B2017$7.9B2018$7.7B2019$8.3B2020$7.8B2021$7.5B2022$7.5B2023$7.3B2024$7.3B2025
Genworth Financial — Key figures
Key figuresFY2025YoYSource
RevenueRevenues$7.3B+0.1%FY20252025-12-31
Gross profitNot reported—
Operating incomeIncomeLossFromContinuingOperationsBeforeIncomeTaxesExtraordinaryItemsNoncontrollingInterest$433M−27.2%FY20252025-12-31
Net incomeNetIncomeLoss$223M−25.4%FY20252025-12-31
Operating cash flowNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities$327M+271.6%FY20252025-12-31
Capital expenditureNot reported—
Total assetsAssets$88.1B+1.5%FY20252025-12-31
Shareholders' equityStockholdersEquity$8.8B+3.6%FY20252025-12-31
CashCashCashEquivalentsRestrictedCashAndRestrictedCashEquivalents$2.0B−0.6%FY20252025-12-31
Long-term debtLongTermDebt$1.5B−0.3%FY20252025-12-31

Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.

Reported since the last full year

Three-month figures this company has filed since FY2025. A quarter is not comparable with a full year, and these figures are used nowhere else on the site: not in any ranking, not in comparisons, not in the download.

Genworth Financial — Reported since the last full year
QuarterRevenueNet incomeSource
Q1 20262026-03-31$1.8B$47.0MOpen →
Q2 20262026-06-30$1.9B$47.0MOpen →

Only periods that end on a calendar quarter appear here. A company whose fiscal year ends in June files on a different calendar, so it has no row.

Where this sits in its sector

Each bar is the spread of the whole sector: the box covers the middle half of companies, the line inside it the median, and the triangle this company. The axis is clipped at the 5th and 95th percentile so a single outlier does not flatten it.

Genworth Financial — Where this sits in its sector
Where this sits in its sectorFY2025Position in sector
Net marginRank 165 of 191 companies compared3.1%
Operating marginRank 145 of 174 companies compared5.9%
Cash as share of revenueRank 92 of 186 companies compared27.9%

All four are ratios derived from two reported lines, not single filing items. Peer group: companies in the same sector with revenue of $1bn or more; loss-making companies are included.

Profile

Legal name
Genworth Financial Inc
Ticker
GNW
Exchange
NYSE
SIC classification
Life Insurance (6311)
Fiscal year end
12-31
CIK
0001276520

Filings

Similar in size, same sector

CompanyRevenueNet income
American NationalANG-PD$7.5B$533M
First American FinancialFAF$7.5B$622M
Price T RoweTROW$7.3B$2.1B
Genworth FinancialGNW$7.3B$223M
Coinbase GlobalCOIN$7.2B$1.3B
Brighthouse FinancialBHF$6.8B$331M
Rocket CompaniesRKT$6.7B−$68.0M

See the full ranking →

Cite this page

Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.

Wikipedia

{{cite web |title=Genworth Financial — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/genworth-financial |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}

APA 7

CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). Genworth Financial — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/genworth-financial

BibTeX

@misc{companiesranked-en-company-genworth-financial-2026,
  author       = {{CompaniesRanked}},
  title        = {{Genworth Financial — Key figures}},
  year         = {2026},
  howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/genworth-financial}},
  note         = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
  urldate      = {2026-09-25}
}

The filing itself

The numbers above are read from this document: 10-K · 0001628280-26-012828 · February 27, 2026

{{cite web |title=Genworth Financial — Key figures — 10-K (0001628280-26-012828) |url=https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1276520/000162828026012828/gnw-20251231.htm |website=SEC EDGAR |publisher=U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission |date=2026-02-27}}

The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.