Exponent (EXPO) reported $582M in revenue for fiscal 2025, +4.2% year on year. That ranks #2123 by revenue among 2853 SEC filers and #389 in Industrials. Net income was $106M, a net margin of 18.2%. Revenue has grown 5.6% a year on average since 2011 ($272M then). The fiscal 2025 balance sheet shows $778M in total assets and $222M in cash.
Key figures
| Key figures | FY2025 | YoY | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| RevenueRevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax | $582M | +4.2% | FY20252026-01-02 |
| Gross profit | Not reported | — | |
| Operating incomeOperatingIncomeLoss | $120M | +0.2% | FY20252026-01-02 |
| Net incomeNetIncomeLoss | $106M | −2.7% | FY20252026-01-02 |
| Operating cash flowNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | $132M | −8.9% | FY20252026-01-02 |
| Capital expenditurePaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment | $9.4M | +35.3% | FY20252026-01-02 |
| Total assetsAssets | $778M | +0.0% | FY20252026-01-02 |
| Shareholders' equityStockholdersEquity | $390M | −7.3% | FY20252026-01-02 |
| CashCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | $222M | −14.3% | FY20252026-01-02 |
| Long-term debt | Not reported | — |
Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.
Reported since the last full year
Three-month figures this company has filed since FY2025. A quarter is not comparable with a full year, and these figures are used nowhere else on the site: not in any ranking, not in comparisons, not in the download.
| Quarter | Revenue | Net income | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Q1 20262026-04-03 | $166M | $29.6M | Open → |
| Q2 20262026-07-03 | $172M | $29.4M | Open → |
Only periods that end on a calendar quarter appear here. A company whose fiscal year ends in June files on a different calendar, so it has no row.
Profile
- Legal name
- Exponent Inc
- Ticker
- EXPO
- Exchange
- Nasdaq
- SIC classification
- Services-Management Consulting Services (8742)
- Fiscal year end
- 01-01
- CIK
- 0000851520
Filings
- 10-QAug 7, 2026Open filing →
- 10-QMay 8, 2026Open filing →
- 10-KFeb 27, 2026Open filing →
Similar in size, same sector
| Company | Revenue | Net income |
|---|---|---|
| AzentaAZTA | $594M | −$55.8M |
| Babcock & Wilcox EnterprisesBW | $588M | −$32.8M |
| Navigator HoldingsNVGS | $587M | $100M |
| ExponentEXPO | $582M | $106M |
| Shengfeng DevelopmentSFWL | $572M | $11.9M |
| BingexFLX | $571M | $15.6M |
| Mayville EngineeringMEC | $546M | −$8.1M |
Cite this page
Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.
Wikipedia
{{cite web |title=Exponent — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/exponent |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}APA 7
CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). Exponent — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/exponentBibTeX
@misc{companiesranked-en-company-exponent-2026,
author = {{CompaniesRanked}},
title = {{Exponent — Key figures}},
year = {2026},
howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/exponent}},
note = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
urldate = {2026-09-25}
}The filing itself
The numbers above are read from this document: 10-K · 0001193125-26-082508 · February 27, 2026
{{cite web |title=Exponent — Key figures — 10-K (0001193125-26-082508) |url=https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/851520/000119312526082508/expo-20260102.htm |website=SEC EDGAR |publisher=U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission |date=2026-02-27}}The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.