Excelerate Energy (EE) reported $1.2B in revenue for fiscal 2025, +44.3% year on year. That ranks #1648 by revenue among 2853 SEC filers and #80 in Utilities. Net income was $167M, a net margin of 13.6%. Revenue has grown 23.3% a year on average since 2020 ($431M then). The fiscal 2025 balance sheet shows $4.1B in total assets, $538M in cash and $913M in long-term debt.
Key figures
| Key figures | FY2025 | YoY | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| RevenueRevenues | $1.2B | +44.3% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Gross profit | Not reported | — | |
| Operating incomeOperatingIncomeLoss | $267M | +24.0% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Net incomeNetIncomeLoss | $167M | +9.1% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Operating cash flowNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | $461M | +88.7% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Capital expenditure | Not reported | — | |
| Total assetsAssets | $4.1B | +43.3% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Shareholders' equityStockholdersEquityIncludingPortionAttributableToNoncontrollingInterest | $2.2B | +18.0% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| CashCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | $538M | +0.1% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Long-term debtLongTermDebtNoncurrent | $913M | +218.3% | FY20252025-12-31 |
Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.
Reported since the last full year
Three-month figures this company has filed since FY2025. A quarter is not comparable with a full year, and these figures are used nowhere else on the site: not in any ranking, not in comparisons, not in the download.
| Quarter | Revenue | Net income | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Q1 20262026-03-31 | $433M | $12.3M | Open → |
| Q2 20262026-06-30 | $329M | $12.1M | Open → |
Only periods that end on a calendar quarter appear here. A company whose fiscal year ends in June files on a different calendar, so it has no row.
Where this sits in its sector
Each bar is the spread of the whole sector: the box covers the middle half of companies, the line inside it the median, and the triangle this company. The axis is clipped at the 5th and 95th percentile so a single outlier does not flatten it.
| Where this sits in its sector | FY2025 | Position in sector |
|---|---|---|
| Net marginRank 37 of 82 companies compared | 13.6% | |
| Operating marginRank 42 of 79 companies compared | 21.7% | |
| Cash as share of revenueRank 2 of 82 companies compared | 43.8% |
All four are ratios derived from two reported lines, not single filing items. Peer group: companies in the same sector with revenue of $1bn or more; loss-making companies are included.
Profile
- Legal name
- Excelerate Energy, Inc.
- Ticker
- EE
- Exchange
- NYSE
- SIC classification
- Natural Gas Distribution (4924)
- Fiscal year end
- 12-31
- CIK
- 0001888447
Filings
- 10-QAug 6, 2026Open filing →
- 10-QMay 7, 2026Open filing →
- 10-KFeb 27, 2026Open filing →
Similar in size, same sector
| Company | Revenue | Net income |
|---|---|---|
| Otter TailOTTR | $1.3B | $276M |
| Northwest NaturalNWN | $1.3B | $113M |
| DT MidstreamDTM | $1.2B | $441M |
| Excelerate EnergyEE | $1.2B | $167M |
| Antero MidstreamAM | $1.2B | $418M |
| XPLR InfrastructureXIFR | $1.2B | −$28.0M |
| USA Compression PartnersUSAC | $998M | $111M |
Cite this page
Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.
Wikipedia
{{cite web |title=Excelerate Energy — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/excelerate-energy |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}APA 7
CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). Excelerate Energy — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/excelerate-energyBibTeX
@misc{companiesranked-en-company-excelerate-energy-2026,
author = {{CompaniesRanked}},
title = {{Excelerate Energy — Key figures}},
year = {2026},
howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/excelerate-energy}},
note = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
urldate = {2026-09-25}
}The filing itself
The numbers above are read from this document: 10-K · 0001193125-26-078407 · February 27, 2026
{{cite web |title=Excelerate Energy — Key figures — 10-K (0001193125-26-078407) |url=https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1888447/000119312526078407/ee-20251231.htm |website=SEC EDGAR |publisher=U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission |date=2026-02-27}}The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.