Everest Group (EG) reported $17.5B in revenue for fiscal 2025, +1.2% year on year. That ranks #318 by revenue among 2853 SEC filers and #52 in Financials. Net income was $1.6B, a net margin of 9.1%. Revenue has grown 9.9% a year on average since 2011 ($4.7B then). The fiscal 2025 balance sheet shows $62.5B in total assets and $1.3B in cash.

Key figures

$4.7B2011$4.9B2012$5.6B2013$5.7B2014$5.7B2015$5.8B2016$6.6B2017$7.4B2018$8.2B2019$9.6B2020$11.9B2021$12.1B2022$14.6B2023$17.3B2024$17.5B2025
Everest Group — Key figures
Key figuresFY2025YoYSource
RevenueRevenues$17.5B+1.2%FY20252025-12-31
Gross profitNot reported—
Operating incomeIncomeLossFromContinuingOperationsBeforeIncomeTaxesExtraordinaryItemsNoncontrollingInterest$1.9B+26.4%FY20252025-12-31
Net incomeNetIncomeLoss$1.6B+15.9%FY20252025-12-31
Operating cash flowNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities$3.1B−38.1%FY20252025-12-31
Capital expenditureNot reported—
Total assetsAssets$62.5B+11.0%FY20252025-12-31
Shareholders' equityStockholdersEquity$15.5B+11.4%FY20252025-12-31
CashCashCashEquivalentsRestrictedCashAndRestrictedCashEquivalents$1.3B−14.9%FY20252025-12-31
Long-term debtNot reported—

Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.

Reported since the last full year

Three-month figures this company has filed since FY2025. A quarter is not comparable with a full year, and these figures are used nowhere else on the site: not in any ranking, not in comparisons, not in the download.

Everest Group — Reported since the last full year
QuarterRevenueNet incomeSource
Q1 20262026-03-31$4.1B$653MOpen →
Q2 20262026-06-30$4.0B$559MOpen →

Only periods that end on a calendar quarter appear here. A company whose fiscal year ends in June files on a different calendar, so it has no row.

Where this sits in its sector

Each bar is the spread of the whole sector: the box covers the middle half of companies, the line inside it the median, and the triangle this company. The axis is clipped at the 5th and 95th percentile so a single outlier does not flatten it.

Everest Group — Where this sits in its sector
Where this sits in its sectorFY2025Position in sector
Net marginRank 125 of 191 companies compared9.1%
Operating marginRank 125 of 174 companies compared10.8%
Cash as share of revenueRank 152 of 186 companies compared7.5%

All four are ratios derived from two reported lines, not single filing items. Peer group: companies in the same sector with revenue of $1bn or more; loss-making companies are included.

Profile

Legal name
Everest Group, LTD.
Ticker
EG
Exchange
NYSE
SIC classification
Fire, Marine & Casualty Insurance (6331)
Fiscal year end
12-31
CIK
0001095073

Filings

Similar in size, same sector

CompanyRevenueNet income
Corebridge FinancialCRBG$18.5B−$366M
LoewsL$18.5B$1.7B
Lincoln NationalLNC$18.2B$1.2B
Everest GroupEG$17.5B$1.6B
AonAON$17.2B$3.7B
LPL FinancialLPLA$17.0B$863M
Raymond James FinancialRJF$15.9B$2.1B

See the full ranking →

Cite this page

Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.

Wikipedia

{{cite web |title=Everest Group — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/everest-group |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}

APA 7

CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). Everest Group — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/everest-group

BibTeX

@misc{companiesranked-en-company-everest-group-2026,
  author       = {{CompaniesRanked}},
  title        = {{Everest Group — Key figures}},
  year         = {2026},
  howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/everest-group}},
  note         = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
  urldate      = {2026-09-25}
}

The filing itself

The numbers above are read from this document: 10-K · 0001095073-26-000006 · February 26, 2026

{{cite web |title=Everest Group — Key figures — 10-K (0001095073-26-000006) |url=https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1095073/000109507326000006/eg-20251231.htm |website=SEC EDGAR |publisher=U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission |date=2026-02-26}}

The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.