Employers Holdings (EIG) reported $859M in revenue for fiscal 2025, −2.5% year on year. That ranks #1869 by revenue among 2853 SEC filers and #203 in Financials. Net income was $10.8M, a net margin of 1.3%. Revenue has grown 4.5% a year on average since 2011 ($464M then). The fiscal 2025 balance sheet shows $3.4B in total assets, $160M in cash and $19.0M in long-term debt.

Key figures

$464M2011$579M2012$724M2013$774M2014$752M2015$780M2016$801M2017$800M2018$836M2019$711M2020$703M2021$714M2022$851M2023$881M2024$859M2025
Employers Holdings — Key figures
Key figuresFY2025YoYSource
RevenueRevenues$859M−2.5%FY20252025-12-31
Gross profitNot reported—
Operating incomeNot reported—
Net incomeNetIncomeLoss$10.8M−90.9%FY20252025-12-31
Operating cash flowNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities$44.7M−41.5%FY20252025-12-31
Capital expenditurePaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment$100,0000.0%FY20252025-12-31
Total assetsAssets$3.4B−3.0%FY20252025-12-31
Shareholders' equityStockholdersEquity$956M−10.6%FY20252025-12-31
CashCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue$160M+134.0%FY20252025-12-31
Long-term debtLongTermDebt$19.0M+$19.0MFY20252025-12-31

Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.

Reported since the last full year

Three-month figures this company has filed since FY2025. A quarter is not comparable with a full year, and these figures are used nowhere else on the site: not in any ranking, not in comparisons, not in the download.

Employers Holdings — Reported since the last full year
QuarterRevenueNet incomeSource
Q1 20262026-03-31$208M$10.2MOpen →
Q2 20262026-06-30$220M$29.1MOpen →

Only periods that end on a calendar quarter appear here. A company whose fiscal year ends in June files on a different calendar, so it has no row.

Profile

Legal name
Employers Holdings, Inc.
Ticker
EIG
Exchange
NYSE
SIC classification
Fire, Marine & Casualty Insurance (6331)
Fiscal year end
12-31
CIK
0001379041

Filings

Similar in size, same sector

CompanyRevenueNet income
Jiayin GroupJFIN$890M$220M
First HawaiianFHB$881M$276M
Palomar HoldingsPLMR$876M$197M
Employers HoldingsEIG$859M$10.8M
Virtus Investment PartnersVRTS$853M$136M
Heritage InsuranceHRTG$847M$196M
Marketaxess HoldingsMKTX$846M$247M

See the full ranking →

Cite this page

Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.

Wikipedia

{{cite web |title=Employers Holdings — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/employers-holdings |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}

APA 7

CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). Employers Holdings — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/employers-holdings

BibTeX

@misc{companiesranked-en-company-employers-holdings-2026,
  author       = {{CompaniesRanked}},
  title        = {{Employers Holdings — Key figures}},
  year         = {2026},
  howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/employers-holdings}},
  note         = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
  urldate      = {2026-09-25}
}

The filing itself

The numbers above are read from this document: 10-K · 0001379041-26-000011 · February 26, 2026

{{cite web |title=Employers Holdings — Key figures — 10-K (0001379041-26-000011) |url=https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1379041/000137904126000011/eig-20251231.htm |website=SEC EDGAR |publisher=U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission |date=2026-02-26}}

The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.