Digital Realty Trust (DLR) reported $6.1B in revenue for fiscal 2025, +10.0% year on year. That ranks #711 by revenue among 2853 SEC filers and #17 in Real estate. Net income was $1.3B, a net margin of 21.5%. Revenue has grown 13.3% a year on average since 2011 ($1.1B then). The fiscal 2025 balance sheet shows $49.4B in total assets, $3.5B in cash and $2.9B in long-term debt.
Key figures
| Key figures | FY2025 | YoY | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| RevenueRevenues | $6.1B | +10.0% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Gross profit | Not reported | — | |
| Operating incomeOperatingIncomeLoss | $658M | +39.6% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Net incomeNetIncomeLoss | $1.3B | +123.2% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Operating cash flowNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | $2.4B | +6.7% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Capital expenditure | Not reported | — | |
| Total assetsAssets | $49.4B | +9.1% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Shareholders' equityStockholdersEquity | $22.9B | +7.4% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| CashCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | $3.5B | −10.8% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Long-term debtLongTermDebt | $2.9B | — | FY20112011-12-31 |
Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.
Reported since the last full year
Three-month figures this company has filed since FY2025. A quarter is not comparable with a full year, and these figures are used nowhere else on the site: not in any ranking, not in comparisons, not in the download.
| Quarter | Revenue | Net income | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Q1 20262026-03-31 | $1.6B | $179M | Open → |
Only periods that end on a calendar quarter appear here. A company whose fiscal year ends in June files on a different calendar, so it has no row.
Where this sits in its sector
Each bar is the spread of the whole sector: the box covers the middle half of companies, the line inside it the median, and the triangle this company. The axis is clipped at the 5th and 95th percentile so a single outlier does not flatten it.
| Where this sits in its sector | FY2025 | Position in sector |
|---|---|---|
| Net marginRank 25 of 74 companies compared | 21.5% | |
| Operating marginRank 40 of 67 companies compared | 10.8% | |
| Cash as share of revenueRank 2 of 74 companies compared | 56.5% |
All four are ratios derived from two reported lines, not single filing items. Peer group: companies in the same sector with revenue of $1bn or more; loss-making companies are included.
Profile
- Legal name
- Digital Realty Trust, Inc.
- Ticker
- DLR
- Exchange
- NYSE
- SIC classification
- Real Estate Investment Trusts (6798)
- Fiscal year end
- 12-31
- CIK
- 0001297996
Filings
- 10-QJul 31, 2026Open filing →
- 10-QMay 1, 2026Open filing →
- 10-KFeb 13, 2026Open filing →
Similar in size, same sector
| Company | Revenue | Net income |
|---|---|---|
| Iron MountainIRM | $6.9B | $152M |
| Simon PropertySPG | $6.4B | $5.4B |
| Host Hotels & ResortsHST | $6.1B | $765M |
| Digital Realty TrustDLR | $6.1B | $1.3B |
| VentasVTR | $5.8B | $262M |
| Realty IncomeO | $5.7B | $1.1B |
| Colliers InternationalCIGI | $5.6B | $225M |
Digital Realty Trust compared withHost Hotels & ResortsVentas
Cite this page
Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.
Wikipedia
{{cite web |title=Digital Realty Trust — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/digital-realty-trust |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}APA 7
CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). Digital Realty Trust — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/digital-realty-trustBibTeX
@misc{companiesranked-en-company-digital-realty-trust-2026,
author = {{CompaniesRanked}},
title = {{Digital Realty Trust — Key figures}},
year = {2026},
howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/digital-realty-trust}},
note = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
urldate = {2026-09-25}
}The filing itself
The numbers above are read from this document: 10-K · 0001104659-26-015365 · February 13, 2026
{{cite web |title=Digital Realty Trust — Key figures — 10-K (0001104659-26-015365) |url=https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1297996/000110465926015365/dlr-20251231x10k.htm |website=SEC EDGAR |publisher=U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission |date=2026-02-13}}The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.