Copa Holdings (CPA) reported $3.6B in revenue for fiscal 2025, +5.0% year on year. That ranks #994 by revenue among 2853 SEC filers and #198 in Industrials. Net income was $672M, a net margin of 18.6%. Revenue has grown 4.8% a year on average since 2015 ($2.3B then). The fiscal 2025 balance sheet shows $6.6B in total assets, $383M in cash and $1.8B in long-term debt.
Key figures
| Key figures | FY2025 | YoY | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| RevenueRevenue | $3.6B | +5.0% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Gross profit | Not reported | — | |
| Operating incomeProfitLossFromOperatingActivities | $819M | +8.8% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Net incomeProfitLoss | $672M | +10.4% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Operating cash flowCashFlowsFromUsedInOperatingActivities | $1.2B | +15.4% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Capital expenditure | Not reported | — | |
| Total assetsAssets | $6.6B | +14.6% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Shareholders' equityEquity | $2.8B | +17.0% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| CashCashAndCashEquivalents | $383M | −37.6% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Long-term debtLongtermBorrowings | $1.8B | +27.7% | FY20252025-12-31 |
Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.
Figures are reported under IFRS, in US dollars.
Where this sits in its sector
Each bar is the spread of the whole sector: the box covers the middle half of companies, the line inside it the median, and the triangle this company. The axis is clipped at the 5th and 95th percentile so a single outlier does not flatten it.
| Where this sits in its sector | FY2025 | Position in sector |
|---|---|---|
| Net marginRank 31 of 323 companies compared | 18.6% | |
| Operating marginRank 32 of 316 companies compared | 22.6% | |
| Cash as share of revenueRank 111 of 322 companies compared | 10.6% |
All four are ratios derived from two reported lines, not single filing items. Peer group: companies in the same sector with revenue of $1bn or more; loss-making companies are included.
Profile
- Legal name
- Copa Holdings, S.A.
- Ticker
- CPA
- Exchange
- NYSE
- SIC classification
- Air Transportation, Scheduled (4512)
- Fiscal year end
- 12-31
- CIK
- 0001345105
Filings
- 20-FFeb 26, 2026Open filing →
- 20-FApr 29, 2025Open filing →
- 20-FApr 29, 2024Open filing →
Similar in size, same sector
| Company | Revenue | Net income |
|---|---|---|
| Crossamerica PartnersCAPL | $3.7B | $41.8M |
| Myr GroupMYRG | $3.7B | $118M |
| Leonardo DRSDRS | $3.6B | $278M |
| Copa HoldingsCPA | $3.6B | $672M |
| WoodwardWWD | $3.6B | $442M |
| Curtiss WrightCW | $3.5B | $484M |
| IdexIEX | $3.5B | $483M |
Cite this page
Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.
Wikipedia
{{cite web |title=Copa Holdings — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/copa-holdings |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}APA 7
CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). Copa Holdings — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/copa-holdingsBibTeX
@misc{companiesranked-en-company-copa-holdings-2026,
author = {{CompaniesRanked}},
title = {{Copa Holdings — Key figures}},
year = {2026},
howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/copa-holdings}},
note = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
urldate = {2026-09-25}
}The filing itself
The numbers above are read from this document: 20-F · 0001345105-26-000019 · February 26, 2026
{{cite web |title=Copa Holdings — Key figures — 20-F (0001345105-26-000019) |url=https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1345105/000134510526000019/cpa-20251231.htm |website=SEC EDGAR |publisher=U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission |date=2026-02-26}}The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.