Check Point Software Technologies (CHKP) reported $2.7B in revenue for fiscal 2025, +6.3% year on year. That ranks #1169 by revenue among 2853 SEC filers and #187 in Technology. Net income was $1.1B, a net margin of 38.8%. Revenue has grown 5.7% a year on average since 2011 ($1.2B then). The fiscal 2025 balance sheet shows $7.8B in total assets and $1.8B in cash.

Key figures

$1.2B2011$1.3B2012$1.4B2013$1.5B2014$1.6B2015$1.7B2016$1.9B2017$1.9B2018$2.0B2019$2.1B2020$2.2B2021$2.3B2022$2.4B2023$2.6B2024$2.7B2025
Check Point Software Technologies — Key figures
Key figuresFY2025YoYSource
RevenueRevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax$2.7B+6.3%FY20252025-12-31
Gross profitNot reported—
Operating incomeOperatingIncomeLoss$831M−5.1%FY20252025-12-31
Net incomeNetIncomeLoss$1.1B+25.0%FY20252025-12-31
Operating cash flowNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities$1.2B+14.0%FY20252025-12-31
Capital expenditurePaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment$26.6M+9.9%FY20252025-12-31
Total assetsAssets$7.8B+35.7%FY20252025-12-31
Shareholders' equityStockholdersEquity$2.9B+3.3%FY20252025-12-31
CashCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue$1.8B+255.6%FY20252025-12-31
Long-term debtNot reported—

Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.

Where this sits in its sector

Each bar is the spread of the whole sector: the box covers the middle half of companies, the line inside it the median, and the triangle this company. The axis is clipped at the 5th and 95th percentile so a single outlier does not flatten it.

Check Point Software Technologies — Where this sits in its sector
Where this sits in its sectorFY2025Position in sector
Net marginRank 12 of 298 companies compared38.8%
Operating marginRank 32 of 297 companies compared30.5%
R&D as share of revenueRank 86 of 253 companies compared16.8%
Cash as share of revenueRank 15 of 297 companies compared66.0%

All four are ratios derived from two reported lines, not single filing items. Peer group: companies in the same sector with revenue of $1bn or more; loss-making companies are included.

Profile

Legal name
Check Point Software Technologies LTD
Ticker
CHKP
Exchange
Nasdaq
SIC classification
Services-Prepackaged Software (7372)
Fiscal year end
12-31
CIK
0001015922

Filings

Similar in size, same sector

CompanyRevenueNet income
Playtika HoldingPLTK$2.8B−$206M
Benchmark ElectronicsBHE$2.7B$24.9M
PTCPTC$2.7B$734M
Check Point Software TechnologiesCHKP$2.7B$1.1B
NCR VoyixVYX$2.7B$62.0M
Rackspace TechnologyRXT$2.7B−$226M
ZscalerZS$2.7B−$41.5M

See the full ranking →

Cite this page

Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.

Wikipedia

{{cite web |title=Check Point Software Technologies — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/check-point-software-technologies |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}

APA 7

CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). Check Point Software Technologies — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/check-point-software-technologies

BibTeX

@misc{companiesranked-en-company-check-point-software-technologies-2026,
  author       = {{CompaniesRanked}},
  title        = {{Check Point Software Technologies — Key figures}},
  year         = {2026},
  howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/check-point-software-technologies}},
  note         = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
  urldate      = {2026-09-25}
}

The filing itself

The numbers above are read from this document: 20-F · 0001178913-26-001932 · March 31, 2026

{{cite web |title=Check Point Software Technologies — Key figures — 20-F (0001178913-26-001932) |url=https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1015922/000117891326001932/zk2634942.htm |website=SEC EDGAR |publisher=U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission |date=2026-03-31}}

The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.