Brookfield Renewable Partners (BEP) reported $6.4B in revenue for fiscal 2025, +9.0% year on year. That ranks #686 by revenue among 2853 SEC filers and #41 in Utilities. It posted a net loss of −$71.0M for the same year. Revenue has grown 14.7% a year on average since 2015 ($1.6B then). The fiscal 2025 balance sheet shows $98.7B in total assets, $2.1B in cash and $3.5B in long-term debt.
Key figures
| Key figures | FY2025 | YoY | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| RevenueRevenue | $6.4B | +9.0% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Gross profit | Not reported | — | |
| Operating income | Not reported | — | |
| Net incomeProfitLossAttributableToOwnersOfParent | −$71.0M | +$184M | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Operating cash flowCashFlowsFromUsedInOperatingActivities | $1.1B | −10.0% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Capital expenditurePurchaseOfPropertyPlantAndEquipmentClassifiedAsInvestingActivities | $6.6B | +76.5% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Total assetsAssets | $98.7B | +4.1% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Shareholders' equityEquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent | $4.0B | +10.2% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| CashCashAndCashEquivalents | $2.1B | −33.2% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Long-term debtLongtermBorrowings | $3.5B | +12.9% | FY20252025-12-31 |
Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.
Figures are reported under IFRS, in US dollars.
Where this sits in its sector
Each bar is the spread of the whole sector: the box covers the middle half of companies, the line inside it the median, and the triangle this company. The axis is clipped at the 5th and 95th percentile so a single outlier does not flatten it.
| Where this sits in its sector | FY2025 | Position in sector |
|---|---|---|
| Net marginRank 75 of 82 companies compared | −1.1% | |
| Cash as share of revenueRank 3 of 82 companies compared | 32.7% |
All four are ratios derived from two reported lines, not single filing items. Peer group: companies in the same sector with revenue of $1bn or more; loss-making companies are included.
Profile
- Legal name
- Brookfield Renewable Partners L.P.
- Ticker
- BEP
- Exchange
- NYSE
- SIC classification
- Electric Services (4911)
- Fiscal year end
- 12-31
- CIK
- 0001533232
Filings
- 20-FFeb 27, 2026Open filing →
- 20-FFeb 28, 2025Open filing →
- 20-FMar 1, 2024Open filing →
Similar in size, same sector
| Company | Revenue | Net income |
|---|---|---|
| UgiUGI | $7.3B | $678M |
| NiSourceNI | $6.5B | $930M |
| Hydro OneHRNNF | $6.5B | $966M |
| Brookfield Renewable PartnersBEP | $6.4B | −$71.0M |
| EmeraEMA | $6.3B | $780M |
| Clean HarborsCLH | $6.0B | $391M |
| EvergyEVRG | $6.0B | $856M |
Cite this page
Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.
Wikipedia
{{cite web |title=Brookfield Renewable Partners — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/brookfield-renewable-partners |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}APA 7
CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). Brookfield Renewable Partners — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/brookfield-renewable-partnersBibTeX
@misc{companiesranked-en-company-brookfield-renewable-partners-2026,
author = {{CompaniesRanked}},
title = {{Brookfield Renewable Partners — Key figures}},
year = {2026},
howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/brookfield-renewable-partners}},
note = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
urldate = {2026-09-25}
}The filing itself
The numbers above are read from this document: 20-F · 0001533232-26-000011 · February 27, 2026
{{cite web |title=Brookfield Renewable Partners — Key figures — 20-F (0001533232-26-000011) |url=https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1533232/000153323226000011/bep-20251231.htm |website=SEC EDGAR |publisher=U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission |date=2026-02-27}}The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.