Brookfield Property Partners (BPYPP) reported $7.1B in revenue for fiscal 2025, −21.6% year on year. That ranks #636 by revenue among 2853 SEC filers and #11 in Real estate. It posted a net loss of −$305M for the same year. Revenue has grown 3.9% a year on average since 2015 ($4.9B then). The fiscal 2025 balance sheet shows $99.3B in total assets, $1.9B in cash and $35.4B in long-term debt.

Key figures

$4.9B2015$5.4B2016$6.1B2017$7.2B2018$8.2B2019$6.6B2020$7.1B2021$7.4B2022$9.5B2023$9.1B2024$7.1B2025
Brookfield Property Partners — Key figures
Key figuresFY2025YoYSource
RevenueRevenue$7.1B−21.6%FY20252025-12-31
Gross profitNot reported—
Operating incomeNot reported—
Net incomeProfitLoss−$305M+$1.7BFY20252025-12-31
Operating cash flowCashFlowsFromUsedInOperatingActivities−$595M−$1.6BFY20252025-12-31
Capital expenditurePurchaseOfPropertyPlantAndEquipmentClassifiedAsInvestingActivities$758M+88.1%FY20252025-12-31
Total assetsAssets$99.3B−3.2%FY20252025-12-31
Shareholders' equityEquity$42.6B+11.3%FY20252025-12-31
CashCashAndCashEquivalents$1.9B−15.8%FY20252025-12-31
Long-term debtLongtermBorrowings$35.4B−1.7%FY20252025-12-31

Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.

Figures are reported under IFRS, in US dollars.

Where this sits in its sector

Each bar is the spread of the whole sector: the box covers the middle half of companies, the line inside it the median, and the triangle this company. The axis is clipped at the 5th and 95th percentile so a single outlier does not flatten it.

Brookfield Property Partners — Where this sits in its sector
Where this sits in its sectorFY2025Position in sector
Net marginRank 61 of 74 companies compared−4.3%
Cash as share of revenueRank 11 of 74 companies compared26.0%

All four are ratios derived from two reported lines, not single filing items. Peer group: companies in the same sector with revenue of $1bn or more; loss-making companies are included.

Profile

Legal name
Brookfield Property Partners L.P.
Ticker
BPYPP
Exchange
Nasdaq
SIC classification
Real Estate (6500)
Fiscal year end
12-31
CIK
0001545772

Filings

Similar in size, same sector

CompanyRevenueNet income
EquinixEQIX$9.2B$1.4B
PrologisPLD$8.8B$3.3B
Blackstone Real Estate Income TrustBSTT$8.0B−$3.3B
Brookfield Property PartnersBPYPP$7.1B−$305M
CompassCOMP$7.0B−$58.5M
WeyerhaeuserWY$6.9B$324M
Iron MountainIRM$6.9B$152M

See the full ranking →

Cite this page

Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.

Wikipedia

{{cite web |title=Brookfield Property Partners — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/brookfield-property-partners |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}

APA 7

CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). Brookfield Property Partners — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/brookfield-property-partners

BibTeX

@misc{companiesranked-en-company-brookfield-property-partners-2026,
  author       = {{CompaniesRanked}},
  title        = {{Brookfield Property Partners — Key figures}},
  year         = {2026},
  howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/brookfield-property-partners}},
  note         = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
  urldate      = {2026-09-25}
}

The filing itself

The numbers above are read from this document: 20-F · 0001545772-26-000006 · February 27, 2026

{{cite web |title=Brookfield Property Partners — Key figures — 20-F (0001545772-26-000006) |url=https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1545772/000154577226000006/bpy-20251231.htm |website=SEC EDGAR |publisher=U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission |date=2026-02-27}}

The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.