Brookfield Asset Management (BAM) reported $4.8B in revenue for fiscal 2025, +21.0% year on year. That ranks #830 by revenue among 2853 SEC filers and #104 in Financials. Net income was $2.4B, a net margin of 49.8%. Revenue has grown 8.9% a year on average since 2023 ($4.1B then). The fiscal 2025 balance sheet shows $17.0B in total assets and $1.6B in cash.
Key figures
| Key figures | FY2025 | YoY | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| RevenueRevenues | $4.8B | +21.0% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Gross profit | Not reported | — | |
| Operating incomeIncomeLossFromContinuingOperationsBeforeIncomeTaxesExtraordinaryItemsNoncontrollingInterest | $2.9B | +14.9% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Net incomeNetIncomeLoss | $2.4B | +13.8% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Operating cash flowNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | $2.1B | +30.3% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Capital expenditure | Not reported | — | |
| Total assetsAssets | $17.0B | +20.4% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Shareholders' equityStockholdersEquityIncludingPortionAttributableToNoncontrollingInterest | $8.9B | +1.8% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| CashCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | $1.6B | +291.8% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Long-term debt | Not reported | — |
Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.
Reported since the last full year
Three-month figures this company has filed since FY2025. A quarter is not comparable with a full year, and these figures are used nowhere else on the site: not in any ranking, not in comparisons, not in the download.
| Quarter | Revenue | Net income | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Q1 20262026-03-31 | $1.3B | $586M | Open → |
| Q2 20262026-06-30 | $1.8B | $1.2B | Open → |
Only periods that end on a calendar quarter appear here. A company whose fiscal year ends in June files on a different calendar, so it has no row.
Where this sits in its sector
Each bar is the spread of the whole sector: the box covers the middle half of companies, the line inside it the median, and the triangle this company. The axis is clipped at the 5th and 95th percentile so a single outlier does not flatten it.
| Where this sits in its sector | FY2025 | Position in sector |
|---|---|---|
| Net marginRank 6 of 191 companies compared | 49.8% | |
| Operating marginRank 9 of 174 companies compared | 60.7% | |
| Cash as share of revenueRank 76 of 186 companies compared | 32.9% |
All four are ratios derived from two reported lines, not single filing items. Peer group: companies in the same sector with revenue of $1bn or more; loss-making companies are included.
Profile
- Legal name
- Brookfield Asset Management Ltd.
- Ticker
- BAM
- Exchange
- NYSE
- SIC classification
- Investment Advice (6282)
- Fiscal year end
- 12-31
- CIK
- 0001937926
Filings
- 10-QAug 10, 2026Open filing →
- 10-QMay 8, 2026Open filing →
- 10-KMar 2, 2026Open filing →
Similar in size, same sector
| Company | Revenue | Net income |
|---|---|---|
| F&G Annuities & LifeFG | $5.7B | $248M |
| Ares ManagementARES | $5.6B | $426M |
| Selective InsuranceSIGI | $5.3B | $466M |
| Brookfield Asset ManagementBAM | $4.8B | $2.4B |
| KemperKMPR | $4.8B | $143M |
| Carlyle GroupCG | $4.8B | $809M |
| Cboe Global MarketsCBOE | $4.7B | $1.1B |
Cite this page
Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.
Wikipedia
{{cite web |title=Brookfield Asset Management — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/brookfield-asset-management |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}APA 7
CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). Brookfield Asset Management — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/brookfield-asset-managementBibTeX
@misc{companiesranked-en-company-brookfield-asset-management-2026,
author = {{CompaniesRanked}},
title = {{Brookfield Asset Management — Key figures}},
year = {2026},
howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/brookfield-asset-management}},
note = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
urldate = {2026-09-25}
}The filing itself
The numbers above are read from this document: 10-K · 0001628280-26-013098 · March 2, 2026
{{cite web |title=Brookfield Asset Management — Key figures — 10-K (0001628280-26-013098) |url=https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1937926/000162828026013098/bam-20251231.htm |website=SEC EDGAR |publisher=U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission |date=2026-03-02}}The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.