Automatic Data Processing (ADP) reported $20.6B in revenue for fiscal 2025, +7.1% year on year. That ranks #273 by revenue among 2853 SEC filers and #44 in Technology. Net income was $4.1B, a net margin of 19.8%. Revenue has grown 5.4% a year on average since 2011 ($9.8B then). The fiscal 2025 balance sheet shows $84.6B in total assets, $2.4B in cash and $4.0B in long-term debt.
Key figures
| Key figures | FY2025 | YoY | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| RevenueRevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax | $20.6B | +7.1% | FY20252025-06-30 |
| Gross profit | Not reported | — | |
| Operating incomeIncomeLossFromContinuingOperationsBeforeIncomeTaxesExtraordinaryItemsNoncontrollingInterest | $5.3B | +9.0% | FY20252025-06-30 |
| Net incomeNetIncomeLoss | $4.1B | +8.7% | FY20252025-06-30 |
| Operating cash flowNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | $4.9B | +18.8% | FY20252025-06-30 |
| Capital expenditure | Not reported | — | |
| Total assetsAssets | $84.6B | +32.0% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Shareholders' equityStockholdersEquity | $6.4B | +25.9% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| CashCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | $2.4B | +9.4% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Long-term debtLongTermDebtNoncurrent | $4.0B | +33.3% | FY20252025-12-31 |
Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.
Reported since the last full year
Three-month figures this company has filed since FY2025. A quarter is not comparable with a full year, and these figures are used nowhere else on the site: not in any ranking, not in comparisons, not in the download.
| Quarter | Revenue | Net income | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Q1 20262026-03-31 | $5.9B | $1.4B | Open → |
Only periods that end on a calendar quarter appear here. A company whose fiscal year ends in June files on a different calendar, so it has no row.
Where this sits in its sector
Each bar is the spread of the whole sector: the box covers the middle half of companies, the line inside it the median, and the triangle this company. The axis is clipped at the 5th and 95th percentile so a single outlier does not flatten it.
| Where this sits in its sector | FY2025 | Position in sector |
|---|---|---|
| Net marginRank 62 of 298 companies compared | 19.8% | |
| Operating marginRank 50 of 297 companies compared | 25.8% | |
| R&D as share of revenueRank 193 of 253 companies compared | 4.8% | |
| Cash as share of revenueRank 216 of 297 companies compared | 11.8% |
All four are ratios derived from two reported lines, not single filing items. Peer group: companies in the same sector with revenue of $1bn or more; loss-making companies are included.
Profile
- Legal name
- Automatic Data Processing Inc
- Ticker
- ADP
- Exchange
- Nasdaq
- SIC classification
- Services-Computer Processing & Data Preparation (7374)
- Fiscal year end
- 06-30
- CIK
- 0000008670
Filings
- 10-KAug 5, 2026Open filing →
- 10-QApr 30, 2026Open filing →
- 10-QJan 29, 2026Open filing →
Similar in size, same sector
| Company | Revenue | Net income |
|---|---|---|
| FiservFISV | $21.2B | $3.5B |
| Cognizant Technology SolutionsCTSH | $21.1B | $2.2B |
| Ase TechnologyASX | $20.6B | $1.3B |
| Automatic Data ProcessingADP | $20.6B | $4.1B |
| IntuitINTU | $18.8B | $3.9B |
| BaiduBIDU | $18.5B | $799M |
| Emerson ElectricEMR | $18.0B | $2.3B |
Cite this page
Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.
Wikipedia
{{cite web |title=Automatic Data Processing — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/automatic-data-processing |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}APA 7
CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). Automatic Data Processing — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/automatic-data-processingBibTeX
@misc{companiesranked-en-company-automatic-data-processing-2026,
author = {{CompaniesRanked}},
title = {{Automatic Data Processing — Key figures}},
year = {2026},
howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/automatic-data-processing}},
note = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
urldate = {2026-09-25}
}The filing itself
The numbers above are read from this document: 10-K · 0000008670-26-000030 · August 5, 2026
{{cite web |title=Automatic Data Processing — Key figures — 10-K (0000008670-26-000030) |url=https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/8670/000000867026000030/adp-20260630.htm |website=SEC EDGAR |publisher=U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission |date=2026-08-05}}The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.