Assured Guaranty (AGO) reported $1.1B in revenue for fiscal 2025, +27.3% year on year. That ranks #1711 by revenue among 2853 SEC filers and #186 in Financials. Net income was $503M, a net margin of 45.3%. Revenue has declined 3.4% a year on average since 2011 ($1.8B then). The fiscal 2025 balance sheet shows $12.2B in total assets, $419M in cash and $1.7B in long-term debt.

Key figures

$1.8B2011$954M2012$1.6B2013$2.0B2014$2.2B2015$1.7B2016$1.7B2017$1.0B2018$963M2019$1.1B2020$848M2021$723M2022$1.4B2023$872M2024$1.1B2025
Assured Guaranty — Key figures
Key figuresFY2025YoYSource
RevenueRevenues$1.1B+27.3%FY20252025-12-31
Gross profitNot reported—
Operating incomeIncomeLossFromContinuingOperationsBeforeIncomeTaxesExtraordinaryItemsNoncontrollingInterest$662M+35.7%FY20252025-12-31
Net incomeNetIncomeLoss$503M+33.8%FY20252025-12-31
Operating cash flowNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities$259M+451.1%FY20252025-12-31
Capital expenditureNot reported—
Total assetsAssets$12.2B+2.3%FY20252025-12-31
Shareholders' equityStockholdersEquity$5.7B+3.1%FY20252025-12-31
CashCashCashEquivalentsRestrictedCashAndRestrictedCashEquivalents$419M+227.3%FY20252025-12-31
Long-term debtLongTermDebt$1.7B+0.3%FY20252025-12-31

Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.

Reported since the last full year

Three-month figures this company has filed since FY2025. A quarter is not comparable with a full year, and these figures are used nowhere else on the site: not in any ranking, not in comparisons, not in the download.

Assured Guaranty — Reported since the last full year
QuarterRevenueNet incomeSource
Q1 20262026-03-31$261M$88.0MOpen →
Q2 20262026-06-30$195M$39.0MOpen →

Only periods that end on a calendar quarter appear here. A company whose fiscal year ends in June files on a different calendar, so it has no row.

Where this sits in its sector

Each bar is the spread of the whole sector: the box covers the middle half of companies, the line inside it the median, and the triangle this company. The axis is clipped at the 5th and 95th percentile so a single outlier does not flatten it.

Assured Guaranty — Where this sits in its sector
Where this sits in its sectorFY2025Position in sector
Net marginRank 11 of 191 companies compared45.3%
Operating marginRank 10 of 174 companies compared59.6%
Cash as share of revenueRank 69 of 186 companies compared37.7%

All four are ratios derived from two reported lines, not single filing items. Peer group: companies in the same sector with revenue of $1bn or more; loss-making companies are included.

Profile

Legal name
Assured Guaranty LTD
Ticker
AGO
Exchange
NYSE
SIC classification
Surety Insurance (6351)
Fiscal year end
12-31
CIK
0001273813

Filings

Similar in size, same sector

CompanyRevenueNet income
LoandepotLDI$1.2B−$108M
Slide InsuranceSLDE$1.2B$444M
LendingtreeTREE$1.1B$151M
Assured GuarantyAGO$1.1B$503M
X FinancialXYF$1.1B$209M
Onity GroupONIT$1.1B$190M
United Community BanksUCB$1.1B$328M

See the full ranking →

Cite this page

Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.

Wikipedia

{{cite web |title=Assured Guaranty — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/assured-guaranty |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}

APA 7

CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). Assured Guaranty — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/assured-guaranty

BibTeX

@misc{companiesranked-en-company-assured-guaranty-2026,
  author       = {{CompaniesRanked}},
  title        = {{Assured Guaranty — Key figures}},
  year         = {2026},
  howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/assured-guaranty}},
  note         = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
  urldate      = {2026-09-25}
}

The filing itself

The numbers above are read from this document: 10-K · 0001273813-26-000011 · February 27, 2026

{{cite web |title=Assured Guaranty — Key figures — 10-K (0001273813-26-000011) |url=https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1273813/000127381326000011/ago-20251231.htm |website=SEC EDGAR |publisher=U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission |date=2026-02-27}}

The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.