Ares Real Estate Income Trust (ZARE) reported $499M in revenue for fiscal 2025, +19.5% year on year. That ranks #2212 by revenue among 2853 SEC filers and #102 in Real estate. It posted a net loss of −$68.0M for the same year. Revenue has grown 6.1% a year on average since 2011 ($219M then). The fiscal 2025 balance sheet shows $7.3B in total assets, $40.1M in cash and $3.0B in long-term debt.
Key figures
| Key figures | FY2025 | YoY | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| RevenueRevenues | $499M | +19.5% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Gross profit | Not reported | — | |
| Operating incomeOperatingIncomeLoss | $332M | +17.9% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Net incomeNetIncomeLoss | −$68.0M | −$30.9M | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Operating cash flowNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | $254M | +$423M | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Capital expenditure | Not reported | — | |
| Total assetsAssets | $7.3B | +26.8% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Shareholders' equityStockholdersEquity | $655M | −12.1% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| CashCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | $40.1M | +104.9% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Long-term debtLongTermDebt | $3.0B | +10.0% | FY20252025-12-31 |
Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.
Reported since the last full year
Three-month figures this company has filed since FY2025. A quarter is not comparable with a full year, and these figures are used nowhere else on the site: not in any ranking, not in comparisons, not in the download.
| Quarter | Revenue | Net income | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Q1 20262026-03-31 | $145M | −$21.3M | Open → |
| Q2 20262026-06-30 | $151M | −$13.7M | Open → |
Only periods that end on a calendar quarter appear here. A company whose fiscal year ends in June files on a different calendar, so it has no row.
Profile
- Legal name
- Ares Real Estate Income Trust Inc.
- Ticker
- ZARE
- Exchange
- OTC
- SIC classification
- Real Estate Investment Trusts (6798)
- Fiscal year end
- 12-31
- CIK
- 0001327978
Filings
- 10-QAug 12, 2026Open filing →
- 10-QMay 13, 2026Open filing →
- 10-KMar 6, 2026Open filing →
Similar in size, same sector
| Company | Revenue | Net income |
|---|---|---|
| Essential Properties Realty TrustEPRT | $561M | $253M |
| ST JoeJOE | $513M | $116M |
| Kennedy-Wilson HoldingsKW | $501M | $23.8M |
| Ares Real Estate Income TrustZARE | $499M | −$68.0M |
| JBG Smith PropertiesJBGS | $499M | −$139M |
| Global Net LeaseGNL | $495M | −$225M |
| RayonierRYN | $484M | $474M |
Cite this page
Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.
Wikipedia
{{cite web |title=Ares Real Estate Income Trust — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/ares-real-estate-income-trust |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}APA 7
CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). Ares Real Estate Income Trust — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/ares-real-estate-income-trustBibTeX
@misc{companiesranked-en-company-ares-real-estate-income-trust-2026,
author = {{CompaniesRanked}},
title = {{Ares Real Estate Income Trust — Key figures}},
year = {2026},
howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/ares-real-estate-income-trust}},
note = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
urldate = {2026-09-25}
}The filing itself
The numbers above are read from this document: 10-K · 0001628280-26-015437 · March 6, 2026
{{cite web |title=Ares Real Estate Income Trust — Key figures — 10-K (0001628280-26-015437) |url=https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1327978/000162828026015437/are-20251231.htm |website=SEC EDGAR |publisher=U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission |date=2026-03-06}}The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.