American Well (AMWL) reported $249M in revenue for fiscal 2025, −2.0% year on year. That ranks #2575 by revenue among 2853 SEC filers and #495 in Technology. It posted a net loss of −$95.7M for the same year. Revenue has grown 11.8% a year on average since 2018 ($114M then). The fiscal 2025 balance sheet shows $324M in total assets and $182M in cash.
Key figures
| Key figures | FY2025 | YoY | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| RevenueRevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax | $249M | −2.0% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Gross profit | Not reported | — | |
| Operating incomeOperatingIncomeLoss | −$105M | +$112M | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Net incomeNetIncomeLoss | −$95.7M | +$112M | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Operating cash flowNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | −$66.0M | +$61.4M | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Capital expenditurePaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment | $21,000 | −82.4% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Total assetsAssets | $324M | −25.7% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Shareholders' equityStockholdersEquity | $236M | −22.7% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| CashCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | $182M | −20.1% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Long-term debt | Not reported | — |
Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.
Reported since the last full year
Three-month figures this company has filed since FY2025. A quarter is not comparable with a full year, and these figures are used nowhere else on the site: not in any ranking, not in comparisons, not in the download.
| Quarter | Revenue | Net income | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Q1 20262026-03-31 | $54.9M | −$10.9M | Open → |
| Q2 20262026-06-30 | $52.0M | −$9.9M | Open → |
Only periods that end on a calendar quarter appear here. A company whose fiscal year ends in June files on a different calendar, so it has no row.
Profile
- Legal name
- American Well Corp
- Ticker
- AMWL
- Exchange
- NYSE
- SIC classification
- Services-Business Services, NEC (7389)
- Fiscal year end
- 12-31
- CIK
- 0001393584
Filings
- 10-QAug 4, 2026Open filing →
- 10-QMay 5, 2026Open filing →
- 10-KFeb 12, 2026Open filing →
Similar in size, same sector
| Company | Revenue | Net income |
|---|---|---|
| CerenceCRNC | $252M | −$18.7M |
| InnodataINOD | $252M | $32.2M |
| C3.AiAI | $250M | −$470M |
| American WellAMWL | $249M | −$95.7M |
| Mesa LaboratoriesMLAB | $249M | $6.7M |
| AudiocodesAUDC | $246M | $9.0M |
| LivepersonLPSN | $244M | −$67.2M |
Cite this page
Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.
Wikipedia
{{cite web |title=American Well — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/american-well |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}APA 7
CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). American Well — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/american-wellBibTeX
@misc{companiesranked-en-company-american-well-2026,
author = {{CompaniesRanked}},
title = {{American Well — Key figures}},
year = {2026},
howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/american-well}},
note = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
urldate = {2026-09-25}
}The filing itself
The numbers above are read from this document: 10-K · 0001193125-26-048776 · February 12, 2026
{{cite web |title=American Well — Key figures — 10-K (0001193125-26-048776) |url=https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1393584/000119312526048776/amwl-20251231.htm |website=SEC EDGAR |publisher=U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission |date=2026-02-12}}The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.