American Healthcare Reit (AHR) reported $2.3B in revenue for fiscal 2025, +9.1% year on year. That ranks #1271 by revenue among 2853 SEC filers and #41 in Real estate. Net income was $70.8M, a net margin of 3.1%. Revenue has grown 107.6% a year on average since 2016 ($3.2M then). The fiscal 2025 balance sheet shows $5.4B in total assets and $115M in cash.
Key figures
| Key figures | FY2025 | YoY | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| RevenueRevenues | $2.3B | +9.1% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Gross profit | Not reported | — | |
| Operating incomeOperatingIncomeLoss | $415M | +14.2% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Net incomeNetIncomeLoss | $70.8M | +$106M | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Operating cash flowNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | $294M | +67.2% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Capital expenditurePaymentsForCapitalImprovements | $7.5M | +16.1% | FY20222022-12-31 |
| Total assetsAssets | $5.4B | +20.9% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Shareholders' equityStockholdersEquity | $3.3B | +46.9% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| CashCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | $115M | +49.7% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Long-term debt | Not reported | — |
Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.
Reported since the last full year
Three-month figures this company has filed since FY2025. A quarter is not comparable with a full year, and these figures are used nowhere else on the site: not in any ranking, not in comparisons, not in the download.
| Quarter | Revenue | Net income | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Q1 20262026-03-31 | $651M | $23.7M | Open → |
| Q2 20262026-06-30 | $674M | $30.6M | Open → |
Only periods that end on a calendar quarter appear here. A company whose fiscal year ends in June files on a different calendar, so it has no row.
Where this sits in its sector
Each bar is the spread of the whole sector: the box covers the middle half of companies, the line inside it the median, and the triangle this company. The axis is clipped at the 5th and 95th percentile so a single outlier does not flatten it.
| Where this sits in its sector | FY2025 | Position in sector |
|---|---|---|
| Net marginRank 47 of 74 companies compared | 3.1% | |
| Operating marginRank 31 of 67 companies compared | 18.4% | |
| Cash as share of revenueRank 53 of 74 companies compared | 5.1% |
All four are ratios derived from two reported lines, not single filing items. Peer group: companies in the same sector with revenue of $1bn or more; loss-making companies are included.
Profile
- Legal name
- American Healthcare Reit, Inc.
- Ticker
- AHR
- Exchange
- NYSE
- SIC classification
- Real Estate Investment Trusts (6798)
- Fiscal year end
- 12-31
- CIK
- 0001632970
Filings
- 10-QAug 7, 2026Open filing →
- 10-QMay 8, 2026Open filing →
- 10-KFeb 27, 2026Open filing →
Similar in size, same sector
| Company | Revenue | Net income |
|---|---|---|
| Ryman Hospitality PropertiesRHP | $2.6B | $243M |
| Sun CommunitiesSUI | $2.3B | $1.4B |
| Lamar AdvertisingLAMR | $2.3B | $587M |
| American Healthcare ReitAHR | $2.3B | $70.8M |
| CorecivicCXW | $2.2B | $117M |
| Mid America Apartment CommunitiesMAA | $2.2B | $447M |
| Kimco RealtyKIM | $2.1B | $554M |
Cite this page
Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.
Wikipedia
{{cite web |title=American Healthcare Reit — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/american-healthcare-reit |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}APA 7
CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). American Healthcare Reit — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/american-healthcare-reitBibTeX
@misc{companiesranked-en-company-american-healthcare-reit-2026,
author = {{CompaniesRanked}},
title = {{American Healthcare Reit — Key figures}},
year = {2026},
howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/american-healthcare-reit}},
note = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
urldate = {2026-09-25}
}The filing itself
The numbers above are read from this document: 10-K · 0001193125-26-082692 · February 27, 2026
{{cite web |title=American Healthcare Reit — Key figures — 10-K (0001193125-26-082692) |url=https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1632970/000119312526082692/ahr-20251231.htm |website=SEC EDGAR |publisher=U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission |date=2026-02-27}}The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.