Ally Financial (ALLY) reported $7.9B in revenue for fiscal 2025, −3.3% year on year. That ranks #591 by revenue among 2853 SEC filers and #81 in Financials. Net income was $852M, a net margin of 10.8%. Revenue has grown 6.2% a year on average since 2011 ($3.4B then). The fiscal 2025 balance sheet shows $196B in total assets, $10.0B in cash and $14.4B in long-term debt.
Key figures
| Key figures | FY2025 | YoY | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| RevenueRevenues | $7.9B | −3.3% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Gross profit | Not reported | — | |
| Operating incomeIncomeLossFromContinuingOperationsBeforeIncomeTaxesExtraordinaryItemsNoncontrollingInterest | $1.1B | +25.7% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Net incomeNetIncomeLoss | $852M | +27.5% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Operating cash flowNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | $3.7B | −17.6% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Capital expenditure | Not reported | — | |
| Total assetsAssets | $196B | +2.2% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Shareholders' equityStockholdersEquity | $15.5B | +11.5% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| CashCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | $10.0B | −2.5% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Long-term debtLongTermDebtNoncurrent | $14.4B | +13.7% | FY20252025-12-31 |
Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.
Reported since the last full year
Three-month figures this company has filed since FY2025. A quarter is not comparable with a full year, and these figures are used nowhere else on the site: not in any ranking, not in comparisons, not in the download.
| Quarter | Revenue | Net income | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Q1 20262026-03-31 | $2.1B | $319M | Open → |
| Q2 20262026-06-30 | $2.3B | $410M | Open → |
Only periods that end on a calendar quarter appear here. A company whose fiscal year ends in June files on a different calendar, so it has no row.
Where this sits in its sector
Each bar is the spread of the whole sector: the box covers the middle half of companies, the line inside it the median, and the triangle this company. The axis is clipped at the 5th and 95th percentile so a single outlier does not flatten it.
| Where this sits in its sector | FY2025 | Position in sector |
|---|---|---|
| Net marginRank 111 of 191 companies compared | 10.8% | |
| Operating marginRank 111 of 174 companies compared | 13.3% | |
| Cash as share of revenueRank 24 of 186 companies compared | 126.7% |
All four are ratios derived from two reported lines, not single filing items. Peer group: companies in the same sector with revenue of $1bn or more; loss-making companies are included.
Profile
- Legal name
- Ally Financial Inc.
- Ticker
- ALLY
- Exchange
- NYSE
- SIC classification
- State Commercial Banks (6022)
- Fiscal year end
- 12-31
- CIK
- 0000040729
Filings
- 10-QJul 23, 2026Open filing →
- 10-QMay 5, 2026Open filing →
- 10-KFeb 25, 2026Open filing →
Similar in size, same sector
| Company | Revenue | Net income |
|---|---|---|
| Voya FinancialVOYA | $8.2B | $654M |
| American FinancialAFG | $8.2B | $842M |
| Northern TrustNTRS | $8.1B | $1.7B |
| Ally FinancialALLY | $7.9B | $852M |
| KeycorpKEY | $7.5B | $1.8B |
| American NationalANG-PD | $7.5B | $533M |
| First American FinancialFAF | $7.5B | $622M |
Cite this page
Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.
Wikipedia
{{cite web |title=Ally Financial — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/ally-financial |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}APA 7
CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). Ally Financial — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/ally-financialBibTeX
@misc{companiesranked-en-company-ally-financial-2026,
author = {{CompaniesRanked}},
title = {{Ally Financial — Key figures}},
year = {2026},
howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/ally-financial}},
note = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
urldate = {2026-09-25}
}The filing itself
The numbers above are read from this document: 10-K · 0000040729-26-000005 · February 25, 2026
{{cite web |title=Ally Financial — Key figures — 10-K (0000040729-26-000005) |url=https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/40729/000004072926000005/ally-20251231.htm |website=SEC EDGAR |publisher=U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission |date=2026-02-25}}The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.