Alexandria Real Estate Equities (ARE) reported $3.0B in revenue for fiscal 2025, −2.9% year on year. That ranks #1093 by revenue among 2853 SEC filers and #33 in Real estate. It posted a net loss of −$1.4B for the same year. Revenue has grown 14.1% a year on average since 2016 ($922M then). The fiscal 2025 balance sheet shows $34.1B in total assets, $549M in cash and $12.4B in long-term debt.
Key figures
| Key figures | FY2025 | YoY | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| RevenueRevenueFromContractWithCustomerIncludingAssessedTax | $3.0B | −2.9% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Gross profit | Not reported | — | |
| Operating income | Not reported | — | |
| Net incomeNetIncomeLoss | −$1.4B | −$1.8B | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Operating cash flowNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | $1.4B | −6.0% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Capital expenditure | Not reported | — | |
| Total assetsAssets | $34.1B | −9.2% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Shareholders' equityStockholdersEquity | $15.5B | −13.5% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| CashCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | $549M | −0.6% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Long-term debtLongTermDebt | $12.4B | +1.3% | FY20252025-12-31 |
Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.
Reported since the last full year
Three-month figures this company has filed since FY2025. A quarter is not comparable with a full year, and these figures are used nowhere else on the site: not in any ranking, not in comparisons, not in the download.
| Quarter | Revenue | Net income | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Q1 20262026-03-31 | $671M | $362M | Open → |
| Q2 20262026-06-30 | $663M | −$72.8M | Open → |
Only periods that end on a calendar quarter appear here. A company whose fiscal year ends in June files on a different calendar, so it has no row.
Where this sits in its sector
Each bar is the spread of the whole sector: the box covers the middle half of companies, the line inside it the median, and the triangle this company. The axis is clipped at the 5th and 95th percentile so a single outlier does not flatten it.
| Where this sits in its sector | FY2025 | Position in sector |
|---|---|---|
| Net marginRank 74 of 74 companies compared | −47.2% | |
| Cash as share of revenueRank 20 of 74 companies compared | 18.1% |
All four are ratios derived from two reported lines, not single filing items. Peer group: companies in the same sector with revenue of $1bn or more; loss-making companies are included.
Profile
- Legal name
- Alexandria Real Estate Equities, Inc.
- Ticker
- ARE
- Exchange
- NYSE
- SIC classification
- Real Estate Investment Trusts (6798)
- Fiscal year end
- 12-31
- CIK
- 0001035443
Filings
- 10-QAug 3, 2026Open filing →
- 10-QApr 27, 2026Open filing →
- 10-KJan 26, 2026Open filing →
Similar in size, same sector
| Company | Revenue | Net income |
|---|---|---|
| BXPBXP | $3.5B | $277M |
| Extra Space StorageEXR | $3.4B | $974M |
| Newmark GroupNMRK | $3.3B | $126M |
| Alexandria Real Estate EquitiesARE | $3.0B | −$1.4B |
| Healthpeak PropertiesDOC | $2.8B | $71.3M |
| Sba CommunicationsSBAC | $2.8B | $1.1B |
| Invitation HomesINVH | $2.7B | $588M |
Cite this page
Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.
Wikipedia
{{cite web |title=Alexandria Real Estate Equities — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/alexandria-real-estate-equities |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}APA 7
CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). Alexandria Real Estate Equities — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/alexandria-real-estate-equitiesBibTeX
@misc{companiesranked-en-company-alexandria-real-estate-equities-2026,
author = {{CompaniesRanked}},
title = {{Alexandria Real Estate Equities — Key figures}},
year = {2026},
howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/alexandria-real-estate-equities}},
note = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
urldate = {2026-09-25}
}The filing itself
The numbers above are read from this document: 10-K · 0001035443-26-000013 · January 26, 2026
{{cite web |title=Alexandria Real Estate Equities — Key figures — 10-K (0001035443-26-000013) |url=https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1035443/000103544326000013/are-20251231.htm |website=SEC EDGAR |publisher=U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission |date=2026-01-26}}The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.